Shopping, ugh…

Shopping

Normally, I hate shopping.  Unless it’s for something to put on my grill or smoker.  In that case it’s only pleasant anticipation of what magic lies ahead.

Over the last few weeks I’ve been shopping for a new motorcycle.  This is a serious and life changing process.  There’s research, and more research, then test rides, then more research, then a quick check of my bank account… After a few test rides of the latest and greatest bikes out there, I’m fulling willing to proclaim that my computer fuel mapped, stage 2 exhaust, high capacity custom air filter Suzuki 109 cubic inches of engine ran like a thoroughbred.  It’s a bit disappointing to get on a bike touted as the most torque heavy bike and find out that the one that was taken away from me could beat it to the horizon and have time to stop for lunch.  Now, it was broken in, and had many years of upgrades to get there, but still… I think that bike will only get better in my memory.

Craigslist, Cycle trader, dealerships are all a part of this search.  Many of you have chimed in with advice and suggestions.  Thank you!  I’ll take the word of riders over salesmen any day.  Riders don’t get commission.

I have to go out of town for work this week and I’ll be extremely busy so my shopping will be non-existent.  Maybe some of the research I’ve done will solidify in my brain and make the choice clear.

 

Leave a Reply

