Antici…..

Today I checked out a Craigslist ad that led me to drive a 5 hour round trip from my house. A 2015 Indian Vintage, Willow and cream, 4200 miles. Stage 1 air cleaner, Stage 1 pipes with fishtails, Front and rear fringe mud flaps, Front fender rail, Passenger backrest with luggage rack, pullback bars, and over 3 years left on the warranty.

After taking it for a spin around his neighborhood, I shook the mans hand and we struck a deal. He’s taking a couple of days to get the title from his bank, and then I’ll hitch another 2 and half hour ride down to ride her back to her new home.

img_4715.jpg

I did it.  My bucket list dream bike.  This is my first Indian. Maybe my last bike. I’ve been dreaming of this for a while. Just thought I’d share with some folks that might understand my joy.  I’ll post some pics in a few days when I can get her home.

Now, to make sure the garage is tidied up enough to accept it’s new resident.

11 thoughts on “Antici…..

  1. Congratulations! She looks awesome! Looking forward to seeing the pics. I don’t know about that being your last bike, though. Those are famous last words. Said them myself a time or two. (-:
    Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello!

    I got a chance to look through themotorcycletourer.wordpress.com, and I think your site and audience would be the perfect fit for getting the word out about our brand. I am working on a brand initiative for Bike Bandit, and am reaching out to see if you would be interested in collaborating with us on one of our current projects. If you want to learn more about our brand, you can check out our website at http://www.bikebandit.com. Let me know if you’re interested in working with us, and I’d be happy to send over some more details. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Thanks in advance,

    Daniela

    Like

Leave a Reply

